juice!

For an {early} birthday present, my mom got me the juicer that I have been wanting.  I am beyond excited to play around with this thing, and to come up with different juices to make.  For a trial run, I decided to make some orange juice to go with my breakfast this morning.

The oj did not disappoint.  It was sweet, fresh, and frothy in the way that only freshly  squeezed juice can be.  Soooo much better than any juice you can buy at the store!  I am beyond excited to experiment with this thing and try different fruit and veggie concoctions.  Yum!

It’s kind of funny to look back and see how much I’ve changed over the years.  I don’t know if my younger self could have imagined ever being this amped on a new kitchen appliance, especially a juicer.  I love the changes, and I love the woman I am growing into.  I think my 27th year is going to be the most exhilarating one yet!

3 thoughts on “juice!

  1. yay! ok so i just wrote a blog, and it made me remember that you had mentioned you started a new blog….. hence why i am here ;) anyway…. i am sooooo glad you have a juicer because like i’ve mentioned, you are going to inspire me to get it out!!! that looks super frothy and cool and i need to try juicing some straight up oranges like this :) i had so much fun the other night with the beets haha.

    • I had so much fun too! Haha. I can’t wait to try some more concoctions. It was soooo yummy just to make a simple oj like this, but I admit the fancier blends are really appealing to me! Hehehe. I already have made a beet juice here since that night. I’m excited to try more recipes!

Leave a Reply

