my life, right now

So many things are going on in my head and so much is happening in my life that I am not even sure what to write about!  I want to write to make sense of it all, to express what I am thinking and feeling and experiencing at this point in my life.  I am at a point of convergence—a point in my life in which all roads are and have been leading up to now—and there is so much happening in this little heart of mine that I feel like I will just burst open if I don’t get some of it sorted out on paper.

But anyway.  Since I’m not sure where to start, I will start with the biggie: Yoga teacher training starts tomorrow!  I am excited, happy, nervous, and soooooo ready.  I want to dive deeper, go further, learn learn learn, and just really immerse myself in this incredible practice.  The practice of yoga has enriched my life in more ways than I can count.  I am excited to be able to give back after having been given so much.  Every day I feel so grateful to all of the amazing people who have been my teachers, who have given freely & lovingly of themselves, who have given adjustments even when I’m so gross & sweaty, who have said exactly the right words I needed to hear at that moment, who have reminded me to always love & respect myself exactly where I’m at.  Now I want to give back.  I can’t say exactly where this journey will take me, but I do know that I am exactly where I’m supposed to be.  I do know that I’m ready!

There are other big things happening, like nearing the completion of my BA, after all this time!  I am so excited about that too.  I don’t care so much about the title or the notion of having “a degree” but really, I am just so grateful for the experience.  College has really been so influential in my life, in opening up my mind to new ideas and infinite possibilities.  In every class,  even my least favorite ones, I’ve at least been grateful just for the knowledge, for the chance to think and grow in new ways.  And as I’m nearing the completion of my Bachelor’s, I’ve got new possibilities opening up.  I’m not finished learning (I don’t think I ever will be!) and I still feel that there is more for me to explore academically.  I’ve got a couple options for graduate school (and one especially that I am leaning towards and most excited about) but I’ll write more on that later.  It just feels really good to be where I am right now and taking one day at a time.

With so much going on, I feel like I’ve hardly had the time to stop and notice that we are in a new year already!  Much less already in the second month.  How is this possible?  I didn’t really make any resolutions this year, but lately I have been thinking about how I spend my time and what I can do to make my moments count.  My number one goal is to really just get the most of right now.  Everything after that will just fall into place.

Here’s to new beginnings!

6 thoughts on “my life, right now

  1. “It’s challenging sometimes, to remember to find joy in those small things, but life is made up of mostly small–so in order to really enjoy it, I think we have to learn to relish these brief moments of delight.”- Jessica Shae

    Ahhh, finding the joy, giving thanks for, and living fully in the present moment. It’s what I strive more and more to practice.

    Excited to see all that’s yet to unfold for you :)

    “Wherever you are, be ALL there”- Jim Elliot

    Love you, sister!

    • Awww thanks Amy, I am really super excited! Hehe. I haven’t made a big hoopla about having a new blog since I’ve made so many different ones in the past. This time I have taken the pressure off myself to write a certain number of times a week or whatever or to have themes or whatever. I am just going to post whenever I feel like it about whatever I want to! And let my blog grow from there. Haha. Thanks for commenting! ♥

  2. i love the blog name! glad to see you blogging again! though my life is very busy as well, i will try my hardest to get over here and visit and see how you are from time to time. yay! see you around!

    • Thank you for stopping by Georgia! I am super excited to be blogging again, although I’m also busy so I’m not able to update that much. But it’s nice knowing I have a space for when I do feel like blogging! Hehe

Leave a Reply

